LA Sports fans, safe at home


Staples Center Panorama by zerega / © Some rights reserved.

Staples Center Panorama by zerega / © Some rights reserved.

Welcome to the LA Sports Scene. I don’t have grandiose hopes for this blog – merely that it be an outlet for the inner workings of my hyperactive sports brain, and that it be a breath of fresh air for any respectful, critical-thinking sports fan who happens to stumble upon it. Being that I am an avid (rabid? obsessive?) fan of the Los Angeles Kings, Lakers and Dodgers, the majority of my posts will focus on these teams. A fair warning for the old-school types: my viewpoints are shaped and informed by the advanced sports metrics I most respect. Conventional wisdom is sure to have a short shelf-life in these parts! But alas, that’s a blog post for another, not too distant time.

I look forward to your comments, questions and critiques!

Leave a Reply

